Hard to say goodbye… to a favorite shopping spot.

Confession: I love me some GAP.  Like, the whole family of brands. I got a job at Old Navy while searching for full-time position and even when I found the awesome job I have I still stayed at Old Navy part-time.  Hard to give up that sweet employee discount and some extra cash in the bank to cover mini shopping sprees with said discount.

After racking up credit card rewards points from those purchases at Old Navy and Gap (because of course I have the Gap credit card) I would often take them over to the online store Piperlime.com (a Gap brand, but I don’t get an employee discount) to save on on big ticket purchases from other designers and brands.  I’ve bought my leather riding boots and other shoes, a nice purse, even my Kate Spade watch.  When I would be in the market for a new classic piece for my wardrobe Piperlime was usually my first stop to browse online.

Last week Gap announced that they are closing down Piperlime. I read the news on the bulletin board as I clocked in for one of those weekend shifts at Old Navy and was so bummed. It looks like they’ll still be around for a little bit, but shuttering by the end of the first quarter, so I there’s still a few weeks to use up my rewards and save on those cute sandals I’ve been eyeing and maybe a new purse or dress to go with them.  And after that? Guess I’ll find something in store to spend my rewards on and look to pinterest and other shopping sites for fashion inspiration and designer deals.

How ’bout you guys? Any Piperlime fans that will be mourning with me? Got a suggestion for a site to check out for high-end brands at low prices?

Ali

Ali

Categories: Fashion, Welcome!

Author:aliberky

A Midwest Gal living in SoCal, blogging at onceamonth4ladies.com and digintolife.wordpress.com about Girls Nights, Food, and More!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

What do you think?

