Recycled PolarOrnaments

I LOVE crafts. Sometimes I second guess whether or not I should have been an elementary art teacher. I’m only 26, there’s still time. 😉

This month for my OAM event and as part of my business I participated in pairing up with a local kids organization to decorate a tree for my store front window. I was so excited at the opportunity!

I’m all about new uses for different things and recycling/repurposing rather than buying new. So when paired up with a local Girl Scout Troop I came up with a Barney Bag of goodies. We run a comedy house so the idea was Funny Faces! 

Using old polaroids, card stock, silly paperclips and pop tabs the gals came up with some many different variations of them all. It was fun to see how creative they could be! This is something that we made with kiddos – so if your a Momma looking to have some girl time with other Momma’s this could be super fun for a kids play date together! 

Happy Crafting!

xo – Kyla

Kyla

Psst. Want some more Do It Yourself goodies???DIY

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Events, Theme/Activity

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

What do you think?

