I Witnessed the Birth of a Human.

I am not a mother- yet. And don’t have plans on being one anytime soon. Ohhh and I’ve never been in a delivery room before.  I had been searching for someone who would be interested in having me join in on some Birthday celebrations. Well, more like Birthday Welcomings… I wanted to photograph a birth… of a baby human. People thought I was nutso bigutso but this is a thing!!! This is an addition to the 9 month adventure I had been on and it needed to happen.

I read on one of my social media sites that an old classmate and gal pal of mine, Sam was expecting. I thought, sign. me. up. I sent a message, we had lunch together, and decided this was a good idea. And well, today we still think it was a really good idea. It turned out to be one of the most moving experiences I have accomplished via my photography – and I feel so honored they gave me the opportunity. Now I wasn’t at the foot of the bed like I was for Tosha’s Lazerin’. I was up top and didn’t see (nor did I want to see) any of Sam’s goodies. That’s not really what birthing photography is all about. I’ll explain what it’s about by showing you a few of my favorite shots…

 

Happy Baby Making (Gasp!) and Having,

xo- Kyla

Kyla

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Healthy Livin', Lady Talk Forum

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “I Witnessed the Birth of a Human.”

  1. September 18, 2013 at 10:08 am #

    I got to witness the birth of my youngest Godbaby, Faith. Totally life changing. Amazeballs.

    Also, I LOVE the style of photography happening here.

  2. jackie
    September 18, 2013 at 4:24 pm #

    I’ve been blessed with a wonderful friend who allowed me to witness the miracle of childbirth. It is very life changing and moving!

    • September 19, 2013 at 11:13 am #

      Thanks for the comment Jackie! It is – It’s unbelievable.

What do you think?

