Tortellini Broccoli Bake

I was perusing Pinterest looking for something to make for dinner on Sunday night, when I settled on this recipe from Key Ingredient. As I do with many dishes, I gave it a bit of twist.

First of all, I wanted to add some veggies to it. Broccoli was an obvious choice. Secondly, I didn’t have a bag of mozzarella cheese, but I DID have Kraft’s Fresh Take Cheese and Breadcrumb Mix in the Italian Parmesan flavor. The cheeses inside the mix were perfect – mozzarella and parmesan! That’s when a though came to me – why don’t I use the bread crumbs on top of this tortellini bake? And that’s just what I did. Check it out.

image-9

Here is what you’ll need:

1bag of frozen cheese filled tortellini (19 or 20 oz)photo-9

1jar of alfredo sauce (15 oz)

½ can of tomato or marinara sauce

1 Kraft’s Fresh Take Cheese and Breadcrumb Mix in the Italian Parmesan flavor

1 Bag of frozen broccoli (I steamed it first before adding to the bake)

Directions:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Cook tortellini according to the instructions on the bag. Meanwhile, mix together cooked broccoli, alfredo sauce, and tomato sauce. Stir in cooked tortellini. Top with the cheese and crumb mixture.

image-8

Pop it in the oven for about 15-20 minutes (until the cheese is nice and melty).

image-7

Happy baking,

Tosha

Tosha1

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Lady Talk Forum, The Spread (Food), Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

What do you think?

