Avocado Hummus

I am a hummus fanatic! That’s why I decided to make it for our last OAM party, but I wanted to try something new – avocado hummus. It’s delicious and so easy to make. All you need is a food processor or blender.

(Sorry I don’t have a prettier picture! I was in a hurry trying to get my apartment ready for the party!)

Avocado Hummus

Ingredients:

2 Avocados
1 Can of Garbanzo Beans (rinsed)
2 Cloves of Garlic
1/2 tablespoon extra virgin olive oil
1/2 teaspoon sea salt
A splash of lime juice

Optional – 1/4c Red Onion, 1/2 teaspoon Cumin

Directions:

Blend together all of the ingredients until smooth. I served mine with pita chips.

Avocado Hummus

Happy dipping,

Tosha

Tosha1

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Lady Talk Forum, The Spread (Food), Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Avocado Hummus”

  1. June 26, 2013 at 11:40 pm #

    Drooooooool…I need to make this stat! Especially since store bought hummus tastes so disgusting. I bought some a few months ago and it was so terrible, I threw it out. What a waste of money, especially when I can make my own hummus so easily and at less cost.

What do you think?

