Tuna Patty, Healthy and Delish!

Since changing my eating habits I have cut out butter completely (and by completely I mean – if I’m cooking it we are sans butter!). We’ve cut back loads and made changes that make us feel better! 

Now, I’ve never been a huge fish fan. Love sushi, love frozen boxed up fish sticks, and love Long John Silver’s Deep Fried Fish. Out of the three Sushi might be the best choice, unless I’m adding that oh so loveable cream cheese topping to it! Yum! (Ask Tosha about the delish place in LA that I loved loved loved loved!!!)

Okay to the point: GO!

Meet the Tuna Patty. I’ve said it before I enjoy a tasty cheeseburger. Beef is ok but in moderation! I’ve been trying to adapt new forms of having that patty tasty treat!

1 Can Tuna (Or give salmon a whirl!)
1 Egg
1/4ISH cup crushed crackers
Seasonings

Drain tuna and combine with egg and crackers in a bowl. Add in your seasonings. HINT! Believe it or not, I add steak seasoning or hamburger grill. Most folks think you have to keep fish seasonings with fish, but if you switch it up it makes your fish taste less fishy! Mush together forming smaller patties or one giant one! I made a giant one! If it doesn’t hold together try adding more crackers until the consistency sticks. It’s like making a meatloaf! 

Spray your pan with some PAM – the somewhat healthier version – and fry on both sides until brownish. It will become crunchy and awesome. Top with some shredded parm cheese!

Tuna Patty

Oh also! I’ve been avoiding demolishing loaves of bread like I would before. Let’s face it, bread is awesome. You can’t cut stuff out completely otherwise you will be doomed a sad life. My trick, Whole Grain Tortillas! Pop one in the oven while you’re cooking your other goods, add a little cheese and garlic seasoning and you’re good to go!

Enjoy and Happy Eating!

xo- Kyla

Kyla

Check out My Mushroom My Pizza Mushroom post for another healthy option!

Pizza Mushroom

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Healthy Livin', Lady Talk Forum, The Spread (Food), Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Tuna Patty, Healthy and Delish!”

  1. hermitink
    September 19, 2013 at 1:04 am #

    I would have gone for the giant one too. It’s ten AM and you made want to try. Nice. ^^

  2. September 19, 2013 at 11:12 am #

    The giant one is the best choice! I love this recipe, it’s so easy and quick! And to be honest – make it at 10AM, totes cool with me!

    • hermitink
      September 19, 2013 at 12:51 pm #

      I guess when it comes to food, giant is the best most of the time. I’ll go check other recipes, your blog looks cool.

What do you think?

