Yo, Check Out My Mushroom. My PIZZA Mushroom!

There are three foods that I’m addicted to. Cheeseburgers, Pizza, and Chocolate. Nuff said.

Healthy lifestyles don’t lend well to chowing down on Domino’s every day. So I’ve decided to start an adventure of finding ways to replace my beloved Domino’s with a healthier versions of my carb loving favorite!

Meet, my Pizza Mushroom. 

It’s round, it’s deep, and it can fit a whole lot of those healthy toppings!

Pizza Mushroom

What YOU need:

1 Portobello Mushroom
1 Tomato (Instead of Your Canned Saucy Sauce)
Garlic Seasoning
Italian Seasoning
Your PICK Healthy Toppings

I made mine with ground turkey, quinoa, tomato, onion, and a little low fat mozzarella cheese. 

Directions:

I cooked my meat first, with my onions, seasonings, and quinoa. Piled it up high, topped with a tomato and added the cheese for extra support during baking time. Baked on 350 for about 30 minutes. Done and Delish!

– – –

Oooo! And I made Asparagus for the first time too! (Many thanks to Bryce for the snapping technique) 

How to cut Asparagas. DON’T CUT IT! SNAP IT! Bend towards the end and those buggers know exactly where to go. It’s all about the feel! 

Roasted those suckers with Italian Seasoning, Tomato Slices, and left over mushroom! No butter please, just seasonings, a little cooking time and it tasted bueno!

Get Chow Eat On – Kyla
Kyla

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Healthy Livin', Lady Talk Forum, The Spread (Food), Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Yo, Check Out My Mushroom. My PIZZA Mushroom!”

  1. April 27, 2013 at 9:10 am #

    Looks like it’s missing a bun and bacon….

  2. April 27, 2013 at 9:59 am #

    OH MY GOD!!! THAT LOOKS AMAZING!!! I’m totally going to try it! Please keep sharing delicious healthy recipes!!!!

  3. April 27, 2013 at 2:22 pm #

    THAT is a great idea. I’m puttin’ it on the menu!

  4. April 27, 2013 at 2:49 pm #

    Looks and sounds delicious! I’ll have to try the portobello mushroom idea.

  5. April 27, 2013 at 2:59 pm #

    Drool…love.this.

What do you think?

