Laser Hair Removal Update

Hey ladies,

A while back I wrote about my first experience with laser hair removal. If you didn’t catch it – click here. We recently posted a Ladies Confession about the topic, too. Check that one out by clicking here.

Several of you have been asking for updates. I haven’t responded because, well, there’s a story…

I purchased my laser hair removal sessions on Groupon (which I would recommend to those who are considering laser treatment for the first time). I forgot to bring my Groupon voucher with me on my first appointment (the one I blogged about) and they told me to bring it in the next time I came in. So, I made my appointment and waited for the 2nd session. A week or so before my appointment, Groupon  notified me that the company went out of business. It was good and bad news. Bad because I was bummed I couldn’t finish my treatments but good because I got a full refund (thank goodness I forgot to bring that Groupon voucher with me)!

Anyways, shortly after, I purchased another Groupon for a different spa (one that has been established for many years). This time, I decided I was going to get my full legs done and then do my bikini area (and eventually, my underarms).

I had my appointment yesterday and it was easy peasy! MUCH easier and less painful than the bikini area. In fact, I learned they use an entirely different laser system when doing the legs, to cover more ground and a timely manner. They actually gave me my own personal laser head applicator and it is my responsibility to bring it with me to every appointment. Here is what it looks like.

IMAG1719 IMAG1720

As you can see, it looks like a little, square cup. When they zap the laser, it actually sucks up your skin. Sounds weird, right? Well, it feels weird, too! It doesn’t hurt. It actually felt like a leg massage. 

So, there you have it – an update, but one that I am sure you weren’t expecting! I will keep you posted on my smooooooth legs progress! Woot!

Happy lasering,

Tosha1

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Laser Hair Removal Update”

  1. Miranda Rosenthal
    April 18, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    You always said you were going to do this!!! So happy to see it is working out quite nicely for you!!!! You’ve got me intrigued Tosha!!!

  2. April 18, 2013 at 9:04 am #

    I want smooth legs.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pinkies Up! | Once A Month 4 Ladies - June 1, 2013

    […] croissants were (Trader Joe’s!), and where we want laser hair removal/how successful our lasering has gone in the past. Afterward, we thought we should keep up the whole English thing, so we went to a pub […]

  2. Summer Beauty Tips from The Princess | Once A Month 4 Ladies - June 5, 2013

    […] experience getting zapped below the belt. I have been getting laser hair removal on my legs, too. Click here for that […]

  3. I Was Never Into Pageants. Ever. | Once A Month 4 Ladies - September 10, 2013

    […] How to Color Your Legs to Not Look Pasty Make Your Hair Look Extra Fluffy Borrow Some Fancy Dresses Zap Your Naughty Parts Zap Your Other Body Parts […]

  4. Another Laser Hair Removal Update | Once A Month 4 Ladies - January 21, 2014

    […] For those who haven’t been following my laser hair removal journey, you can check out my first post about getting zapped dooooown there and my second post about laser hair removal on my legs. […]

What do you think?

