Ask XY: The “When Harry Met Sally” Question

Would You Rather A Woman Fake An Orgasm Or Just Be Honest That She Isn’t Getting There? Do You Think A Woman Has Ever Faked One For You?

Mr. T – I would bet I’ve been fooled before.

Mr. U – I think odds are a woman has faked an orgasm on me (hehe, get it?) I’ve faked an orgasm, I was sleepy and we had been going at it for awhile (8-10minutes). Men, if you’re thinking of faking it, wear a condom. And once I had a girl accuse me of faking it but I hadn’t and the evidence was there. 

Mr. V – I’d rather she be honest, because if she is, then maybe we can figure out what’s going on and fix the problem.  That’s always preferable to dishonesty.  I honestly couldn’t tell you if anyone has ever faked with me, but lets just assume they were all completely satisfied.

Mr. W – I always want a woman to honest with me.  If you fake it, which I’m sure has happened to me, then I will never change my sexual ways.  How can I improve or expand my abilities if I think I’m doing just fine?  Tell me what you like or don’t like, please don’t be shy. 

Mr. X – Honestly, tell me if you aren’t getting there.  I’d prefer to actually succeed with your help than have the momentary ego trip faking it might bring.  I would like to think a woman has never faked it with me, but who knows.

Mr. Y – Fake it because its more fun! 

Mr. Z – Honesty. Absolutely. Intimacy, like all other skills, requires practice and learning. It isn’t that you can’t make your partner orgasm. It’s that you can’t make your partner orgasm yet. The inability to orgasm can arise from a plethora of factors. Some involve the partner, some don’t. Either way, mature communication and patience can solve the issue. A woman has absolutely faked one for me, and I think it’s because she was not only uncomfortable talking about it, but uncomfortable with her body as well. Neither sex is free of this kind of nervousness. Men fail to maintain erections while females fake orgasms. Isn’t sexual discomfort fun?

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Ask XY, Q & A, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “Ask XY: The “When Harry Met Sally” Question”

  1. sheargeniousfashioneasta
    March 11, 2013 at 8:18 am #

    Honesty in the bedroom is a must. Why waste time in areas and in ways that arnt pleasing. Find the proper love spots…honesty will lead you to the pot of gold. smiles…your partner might just need some lessons and directions…so be honest and open up the communication .

    • ramblingsofabipolarwoman
      March 11, 2013 at 11:45 am #

      I agree! If you want to have the most satisfying experiences, you must be honest with one another. 🙂 Like you said, sometimes your partner and sometimes even you need direction. “It would feel better if….”, “I don’t like it when you….”, etc. Do let your partner know when they please you, when they don’t, and how they can improve. My boyfriend and I do that, communicate with one another on what works for us and what doesn’t and it has been very successful in us having the most intimate and satisfying sex and relationship in general.

  2. March 12, 2013 at 3:14 am #

    Never fake it. I want my wife’s orgasms to be real.

  3. March 12, 2013 at 3:16 am #

    And really good orgasms can’t be faked – unless you know a way to make the pelvic muscles pulsate in exactly that way? It would take years of training!

    • March 12, 2013 at 8:01 am #

      Actually getting the pelvic muscles to do that doesn’t take that much training. Most women can do it on command. Just a tid bit. Combining it with the right sounds and movements though, THAT would take years of training!

      • March 12, 2013 at 11:57 am #

        And of course there’d have to be the engorgement of the vulva, which I don’t think can be faked (any more than an erection can be faked).

      • March 13, 2013 at 6:32 am #

        Oh goodness. Yes you are correct. Engorgement is un-fakeable.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Thanks to the ladies at Once a Month | Cornelius Agrippa - March 22, 2013

    […] and keep the one, or to give her maximum pleasure, or to find out whether a woman can successfully fake an orgasm, or even to know whether women really care about the size of a man’s penis, it’s really […]

What do you think?

