My New Concealer Obsession: Veil Cosmetics. What Is Yours?

Finally I found a concealer I’m obsessed about. And it comes in a cool pen form. 

So I used to be really terrible about makeup. I am the oldest daughter and the only makeup my mom owns is a tube of mascara that she rarely uses, so I was never really taught how to apply makeup. When I did wear foundation or concealer, it was almost always the wrong shade; I never did a thorough job and usually just looked way better without any on at all. 

However, now I’m hooked Veil Cosmetics concealer pens. I was introduced to these pens by makeup artist Yvelissa Muñoz who did my makeup for two photo shoots. The concealer (I use 2P) goes on very smoothly and you can brush it on and blend. It makes my skin feel healthy and fresh and looks very natural. While a lot of the makeup I used in the past feels cakey, this feels really good on my skin.

Veil cosmetics

Andrea -Boehlke

You can check out Veil Cosmetics here.  If it seems a little pricey to you (at $38 a pen) I feel you. I have spent years being stingy on buying makeup, but once you find a product that you LOVE, it’s worth it. Actually—for quality makeup, that’s not even that expensive. At least check them out, and spill to me what brands of foundations you use! Weirdly I’m just now getting into makeup because I have to do my own every day for on-screen work. Am I finally embracing the art of being a girl?!

What concealers do you guys use and where can I check them out?

xoxo- Andrea

Andrea Boehlke

Shoot me a tweet @andreaboehlke or follow my blog, Dre Dre Says

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty, Lady Talk Forum

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

What do you think?

