OAM’s Newest Additions, Our Contributors!

It’s hard to hold back when you know you’ve got ladies all around the world with stories, inspiration, motivation, jokes, songs, poems, and reviews to share!

Meet Our Newest OAM Contributors!

37565_631677811153_1646854_n

Felicia

Hi, I’m Felicia! Also known as Fleesh or Flea. I have BA in Journalism and a minor in Creative Writing from the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh. I’m an avid reader, writer, and editor and have been published as a freelance reporter in several Fox Cities magazines and newspapers. During my free time, I enjoy crafting with mod podge, ballroom dancing, being a yogi, reading from an actual book (none of this Nook and Kindle business), storytelling, drinking tea, and eating healthy. My guilty pleasures include watching Sex and the City, Lipstick Jungle, and Jane Austen films; eating cheese and chocolate; and drinking a glass of wine at the end of the day. Visit me over at Measure Life In Bookmarks!

 

 

 

 

 

Andrea Boehlke

Andrea

Hey, I’m Andrea Boehlke and I’m a Wisconsin gal who is trying to make things happen in New York City. I am best known for being a two-time Survivor contestant (my second season airs Feb 13th, 2013) but I am also working as an online host for UGO.com and Fit or Flop season 2. I am also a blogger and writer, currently doing fashion reviews for Nu-mode magazine. I love talking about girl things, whether that be new health foods, working out, boys, makeup or fun adventures. I love to interact with new people so shoot me a tweet @andreaboehlke or follow my blog, Dre Dre Says. I love peanut butter, farm animals and believe in unicorns.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sarah Garfinkel

Sarah

My name is Sarah Garfinkel! Hello! I grew up in Luxemburg, WI, in a county where there were more cows than people. After attending the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh, I packed my bags and moved to Los Angeles. Over 5 years later, I have worked in many television productions and post production services. Many hobbies include crafting, jewelry making, toy collection, exploring LA, and baking. I’m a sucker for pastries and fried cheese when I need a junk food fix. I am very delighted to share my crafts with the Once A Month 4 Ladies and I hope they inspire women to try something new.

 

 

 

 

 

 

ShariShari

Officially, I am a cleaning technician for a green-cleaning company.  Unofficially, I’m a whole lot of other things!  I am always crafting, especially since I opened my Etsy shop in November of 2012.  I make jewelry, paper products, and lots of origami.  I knit, sew, glue things together, refinish furniture, cook, bake, and make killer Halloween costumes.  I’m also very into making my own cleaning (and other) products, and being as green as possible!  I’m hoping to put out a lot of DIY posts for the blog, so keep an eye out for me!

I’ve lived a couple different places in Wisconsin, but am currently living in Madison with my ridiculous cat, Kittyman.  When I’m not crafting, I am probably trying to write, playing board games, hanging anywhere with friends, drinking whiskey (although whiskey and crafting go together really well), watching the Create Channel, or checking to see that my oven is off.  I also like to play the Scandinavian lawn game, Kubb, and try to get to as many national tournaments as I can (held annually in Eau Claire, WI).  Do I sense a post about Kubb in the future? Check out my Etsy Site, like my Facebook Page, and my Web Site

Please welcome these lovely ladies with open arms! 🙂

XO – Ali, Kyla, Tosha and Bryce

FB COVER PHOTO 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Categories: About, Lady Talk Forum, News, OAM Everywhere!, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “OAM’s Newest Additions, Our Contributors!”

  1. Ness
    February 13, 2013 at 9:07 am #

    Yay! I am very excited for all the fantastic things these ladies will bring to O.A.M.! Love you Felicia (:

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Survivor: Caramoan We are a Fan of a Fav! | Once A Month 4 Ladies - February 21, 2013

    […] you’ve been paying attention you might have noticed one of our awesome Contributors, Andrea, is on this season of Survivor: Fans vs. Favs RIGHT NOW! So why wouldn’t we promote her […]

  2. HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO US! | Once A Month 4 Ladies - March 21, 2013

    […] souls with our Lady Confessions. Since March 21, 2012, we’ve shared over 400 posts, added new contributing writers and a relationship consultant, and intend to keep on […]

  3. Summer Beauty Tips from The Princess | Once A Month 4 Ladies - June 5, 2013

    […] If you are a slave to your blow dryer (I am a slight addict) and have caused damage to your hair, then click here for some tips by one of our contributing bloggers, Andrea Boehlke. […]

What do you think?

