Glossy Lips with Lip Gloss

Screen Shot 2013-02-05 at 9.51.44 PMHanging out with Tosha, Bryce, and Ali as well as my Wisconsin girlfriends I realized I’m the odd ball out when it comes to not have a variety of lip glosses in my purse. Let me be frank, I don’t carry ANY lip gloss in my purse. The closest thing is Burt Bee’s Chapstick… and that’s not even the tinted kind! It’s just the plain jane tingly kind. 

Well I made a trip to CVS recently and saw there was a sale happening on Maybelline products. I needed to stock up on my favorite mascara so I figured why not reach $15.00 so I can snatch up $5 Extra Care Bucks?! 
This is what I discovered: Maybelline Color Sensational High Shine Lip Gloss. I’m not one to be bold enough to sport red lipstick all of the time, so I figured a light colored lip gloss was a great intro into the world of shiny lips. I picked up Almond Crush. A good idea? Yes. My Mom actually cracked open the lip gloss before I did because she was too eager to see what it looked like. On her, it looked great! On me, it looked great! It’s sparkly fun and adds a little high five complement to my other make-up choices! 
 
Now that I’ve entered the world of lip gloss, tell me what your favorite is so I have more cool things to try! AND so the next time I’m around the girls I can show them my variety of gloss-awesome! 
 
Fishlips – Kyla
Lip Gloss 1

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Beauty, Lady Talk Forum

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “Glossy Lips with Lip Gloss”

  1. sheargeniousfashioneasta
    February 12, 2013 at 8:51 am #

    Hey, vasaline for me. It’s a go to for all. Itchy ears, dry/rough skin, glossy lips….a purse must! Smiles…cheap but fantastic!

  2. Shaina
    February 12, 2013 at 10:05 am #

    Actually, I’m not much of a gloss girl. I dabble in it and the ones I do have were probably bought only because I thought the smelled or tasted good…. Weird? I did recently acquire a “lip gloss” in the new Urban Decay “Great and Powerful Oz – Glinda” pallet. It’s called Super-Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Glinda, but it looks more like a crayon or jumbo lip pencil. I dig it.

    I have been experimenting is vibrant lip sticks lately– red and pinks. I’m not yet convinced that I can pull of the pinks, but I found a red that I think works well for me (NYC Sheer Red).

    Anyway, gloss on, my friends.

    (Oh, and… Chapstick forever!)

  3. February 12, 2013 at 11:11 am #

    Adorable! lol LOVED your fishlips face!

What do you think?

