Beer Dip – A Wisconsin Favorite

Beer Dip Final

A staple at pretty much any Wisconsin party is BEER DIP. It’s probably because it combines two of Wisconsinite’s favorite things: beer and cheese.

I made this dip for the Super Bowl, which I watched here in Los Angeles with a bunch of my Wisconsin friends. They loved it – as always. No surprise there, but then I took the leftovers to work and man. oh. man. did they go gaga for it! A couple of them kept asking me for the recipe, calling it “stupid good”. But really – it’s stupid easy to make! I almost feel bad for taking in all of the compliments because of its simplicity. 

One of my best friends, Nicky, was the person who passed this recipe to me. And now I am sharing it with you. Enjoy!

IMAG1505

Beer Dip

2 packages of cream cheese, softened (8oz. pkgs)

1 packet of Ranch dressing mix (NOT ranch DIP mix)

Shredded cheddar cheese: 1/2 C to mix in and 1/2 cup to sprinkle on top

About 1/2 can of beer (I typically use Miller Lite)

Directions:

Mix that shit together. Sorry, couldn’t help myself. But seriously – mix it together. Add a little bit of beer at a time and stir until you get the consistency you want. I like my beer dip a little thicker. Once it has been stirred really well, top it off with more shredded cheese and put in refrigerator to chill. 

Grab some pretzels and  shove your face. The end.

IMAG1508Happy dipping,

Tosha

Tosha

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Lady Talk Forum, The Spread (Food)

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Beer Dip – A Wisconsin Favorite”

  1. MC
    February 8, 2013 at 6:22 am #

    oh I got to try this!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Buffalo Chicken Dip | Once A Month 4 Ladies - February 19, 2013

    […] addition to Beer Dip, I also took another dip to a party on Super Bowl Sunday – Buffalo Chicken Dip. I first had […]

What do you think?

