Andrea Tries PB2— Low Calorie, Powder Peanut Butter, WHAT?!

Andrea Tries PB2—low calorie, powder peanut butter, WHAT?!

Let’s just say that I am OBSESSED with peanut butter. It takes every fiber of my being not to buy it because I will eat the entire jar in a day. I actually tell my boyfriend to hide his peanut butter when I come over. It’s ridiculous. 

So when I first heard about this PB2 phenomenon I was intrigued but skeptical.  PB2 is a powder peanut butter that has 80% less calories than real peanut butter. Excuse me—why didn’t this come out sooner? All we were given up to this point is that “Reduced Fat Peanut Butter” which we all can agree tastes disgusting. 

PB2

So I finally bought me some PB2 from Westerly’s on 54th and 8th ave in midtown, New York. (You can also order some from the PB2 website and use the store locator for stock near you.) I have to say that I was pleasantly surprised. It’s super simple to make; you just mix some of the powdered peanut butter with water and there you have it! And it tastes pretty delicious.  The only problem for me is that it tastes so awesome that I STILL want to eat the entire jar in one sitting. But hey, if that happens, it’s a lot less calories than your average PB. 

I think you guys should definitely try out this new PB2 phenomenon and let me know what you think. Oh! I left out one minor detail. They also have PB2 in Chocolate. If that doesn’t get you on board, I don’t know what will. 

xoxo- Andrea
Andrea Boehlke

Hey, I’m Andrea Boehlke and I’m a Wisconsin gal who is trying to make things happen in New York City. I am best known for being a two-time Survivor contestant (my second season airs Feb 13th, 2013) but I am also working as an online host for UGO.com and Fit or Flop season 2. I am also a blogger and writer, currently doing fashion reviews for Nu-mode magazine. I love talking about girl things, whether that be new health foods, working out, boys, makeup or fun adventures. I love to interact with new people so shoot me a tweet @andreaboehlke or follow my blog at www.dredresays.wordpress.com. I love peanut butter, farm animals and believe in unicorns. 

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Healthy Livin', Lady Talk Forum

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OAM’s Newest Additions, Our Contributors! | Once A Month 4 Ladies - February 12, 2013

    […] interact with new people so shoot me a tweet @andreaboehlke or follow my blog, Dre Dre Says. I love peanut butter, farm animals and believe in […]

  2. OAM’s Newest Additions, Our Contributors! | Once A Month 4 Ladies - October 29, 2014

    […] interact with new people so shoot me a tweet @andreaboehlke or follow my blog, Dre Dre Says. I love peanut butter, farm animals and believe in […]

What do you think?

