Chapped, Dry, and Nasty Skin. What to do with Winter Nasty.

The weather is awful in Wisconsin and has been this past week. I forgot I was trading 70 degrees for -2 with a windchill of -20. I’m happy what I didn’t forget was my old (meaning since I was in high school) dry skin remedy! 

Wind sucks alone, but cold wind can chap your ass and give you fish scaly skin. Literally. 

Here’s a beauty type I recommend! Feel free to share your favorites as well because lord knows we could all use softer skin!

Kyla’s Cure for Winter Nasty Skin.

Dry Skin

This may seem messy, but trust me it works.

NEEDED:

Baby Oil
Spray Bottle
Lotion
Baby Powder

Add Baby Oil to Spray Bottle. Post shower pat body down with a dry towel. Make sure to have a towel down on the floor too- things can get slippery. (I don’t recommend doing this while standing in the tub… next thing you know your significant other, child, or roommate will be pleading for help naked because of a quick slip.) Spray body in all the dry places with baby oil. Freshly shaven legs, yes please, spray away.  Get your butt, boobs, and botox spots. (I wanted to use all B words!)

Grab your fav. dry skin lotion or body cream, spread all over. Then pat down your body with baby powder for a fresh scent.

At first you will feel like a glistening baby hippo but after a minute of standing around nude you will find it will soak pretty nicely. Dress as normal… 

Give yourself a rub down a little later and notice how silky smooth you’ve become. 

Soft Skin High Five to You – Kyla

(Tosha here…just wanted to add to Kyla’s post to tell you something I found that helps with dry skin – COCONUT OIL. I use it everyday! Click here for more!)

 

Kyla

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Chapped, Dry, and Nasty Skin. What to do with Winter Nasty.”

  1. January 25, 2013 at 6:28 pm #

    mhmmm. I’ve used the pat and baby oil but never in a spray bottle and never the combo. Genius!

  2. January 25, 2013 at 10:45 pm #

    omg baby hippopotamus, so cute!

  3. January 26, 2013 at 9:36 am #

    This is probably gonna sound strange, BUT, the other day I interviewed a dermatologist about winter skincare tips and she mentioned using Crisco All-Vegetable Shortening as an excellent moisturizer. I mean, it makes sense, but just sounds odd. She even mentioned that cosmetically, it’s not bad at all! However, she did say that people with acne-prone skin should steer clear.

  4. jnonymous81
    January 26, 2013 at 2:09 pm #

    I’ve been using Burt’s Bees Cocoa Butter Body Lotion. It has been good but I think I’ll give this a try – thanks for sharing!

  5. January 30, 2013 at 1:06 pm #

    I use Men’s Lubriderm 3-in-1. It is a godsend.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pour some COCONUT OIL on me! | Once A Month 4 Ladies - February 3, 2013

    […] (Kyla has her own concoction for treating dry skin – click here for more info!) […]

What do you think?

