Pay It Forward the Creative Way!

I love crafts. And one of my guilty pleasures is indeed, Facebook.

WELL, usually I’m not one for “repost this, get 5 likes” blah, blah, blah… until this weekend. I stumbled upon one that I not only added to our OAM Facebook Page, but also my own because I was SO excited.

Now, now, I know you’re pumped to know what it is so I’ll cut the crap and get to it:

Creative pay it forward. We’re in! So here is the deal, we would like to make some fun surprises for our friends. 🙂 so the first 5 people to commment on this post will get something handmade from us shipped to your home sometime in 2013. It will be something special just for you. But those 5 people must post a similar status promising to do 5 random acts of creative kindness this year. Let’s be awesome folks! 😀

I’ll be keeping you posted as I make the goodies for my 10 lucky crafty getters!

If you want to share the love from above and join the creative gang, copy and paste the above to your own Facebook status to get in on this greatness! And be sure to email us at OnceAMonth4Ladies@gmail.com with your crafty craft ideas and what you are forwarding along to your friends!

XO – Kyla
Kyla

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: DIY, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Pay It Forward the Creative Way!”

  1. January 6, 2013 at 7:14 pm #

    I’ve seen this going around… I’m just too busy (read:lazy) and poor (read:cheap) to do it! lol

  2. January 6, 2013 at 7:17 pm #

    I agree with alienredqueen. It’s hard to do giveaways. However, I’m willing to give it a shot. 🙂

    Thank you,

    Naia.

  3. January 6, 2013 at 9:04 pm #

    Absolutely love this! I actually did this in 2012 and it was fun. Haven’t posted it yet for 2013 but hope to in tree next week. Love your blog and thanks for stopping by and visiting mine.

  4. January 6, 2013 at 9:28 pm #

    This is a nice and great idea for you to do this 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pay It Forward, the Creative Way! « Living the 1950s - January 8, 2013

    […] A blog I follow is having a give-away. The rules say that I have to continue it, though. So, I’ll do what they are doing: […]

  2. Pay it Forward…the Creative Way! | trena ever after - January 22, 2013

    […] this post going around on Facebook and a bunch of other sites that you follow… I got it from OAM and I was chosen as one of the persons to receive a handmade gift. And now, its my […]

What do you think?

