Kyla’s Favorite Holiday Flicks!

With Christmas being my favorite holiday of all time, I’m all about the music, decorations, and MOVIES! Here’s a few of my favorite and well, my favorite quotes from them 🙂

1. A Christmas Story – My Dad and I will watch this movie on repeat all day long! Thank you cable!

A Christmas Story

Ralphie: Oooh fuuudge!
Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] Only I didn’t say “Fudge.” I said THE word, the big one, the queen-mother of dirty words, the “F-dash-dash-dash” word!
Mr. Parker: [stunned] *What* did you say?
Ralphie: Uh, um…
Mr. Parker: That’s… what I thought you said. Get in the car. Go on!
Ralphie as Adult: [narrating] It was all over – I was dead. What would it be? The guillotine? Hanging? The chair? The rack? The Chinese water torture? Hmmph. Mere child’s play compared to what surely awaited me.

2. Rudolph the Red-nosed Reindeer – Love the misfit toys, I want to hug them all.

Rudolph

Mrs. Claus: Papa, you haven’t touched a morsel. I’ll have to take this suit in. Eat!
Santa Claus: I’m busy, Mama. It’s almost Christmas.
Mrs. Claus: Whoever heard of a skinny Santa? Eat. Eat!

3. Home Alone 2 Lost in New YorkClassic. When I was younger I would watch this one in the middle of summer! But still a Christmas Favorite!

Home_Alone_2__Lost_In_New_York_(1992)

Gangster Johnny on TV: You was here, last night too, wasn’t ya?
Mr. Hector, Hotel Concierge: Yes… sir, I was
Gangster Johnny on TV: You was here, and you was smoochin’ wit my brother!
Mr. Hector, Hotel Concierge: [after a pause] I’m terribly sorry, sir, I’m afraid you’re mistaken.
Gangster Johnny on TV: Don’t gimme that! You’ve been smoochin’ wit everybody! Snuffy. Al. Leo. Little Moe, with the gimpy leg. Cheeks. Boney Bob. Cliff.
Officer Cliff: [gasps] No!
[others stare at him in disguest]
Officer Cliff: It’s a lie!
Gangster Johnny on TV: I could go on forever, baby!

4. Charlie Brown ChristmasWho wouldn’t put this on their list? Most popular Christmas Tree!

charlie-brown-2

Linus Van Pelt: I never thought it was such a bad little tree. It’s not bad at all, really. Maybe it just needs a little love.

5. The Santa ClausBecause, who wouldn’t love having hot chocolate with elves?! I bet it was delicious hot chocolate.

Santa+Clause
Scott Calvin: Did I miss anything?
Business Guy Across from Him: No, we were, uh, just about to order lunch.
Scott Calvin: Great! I’m starving.
Susan Perry: I’ll have a salad and iced tea, and dressing on the side.
Mr. Whittle: Ah, paste and tomatoes, uh, and very light on the oil. Can you do that?
Scott Calvin: And I’ll have a Caesar. No dressing. And one of those homemade cookies, the warm chocolate chip. No nuts. And a little slice of cheesecake. Uh, crème brulee, and, um, hot fudge sundae, extra hot fudge.
[licks his lips in addiction to tons of sweets, and looks at some people looking weirdly at him]
Scott Calvin: [taking where he left off] On the side.
Waiter: Anything to drink?
Scott Calvin: [sighs] Ice-cold milk.
Susan Perry: [wondering if he was really honest with them about his suddenly big belly] Stung by a bee, Scott?
Scott Calvin: A big bee.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Categories: Entertainment, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Kyla’s Favorite Holiday Flicks!”

  1. December 22, 2012 at 9:03 pm #

    My absolute favorite is a specific rendition of “A Christmas Carol” – the one with George C. Scott. The message is so timeless, and I think more needed than ever in America. Merry Christmas!

What do you think?

