Ali’s Favorite Holiday Movies

I couldn’t be more excited to be writing this list!  I love that its the season for snuggling up with a mug of cocoa and watching a favorite Christmas flick.  Some of these I love so much I don’t even need the excuse of the holiday season to watch ’em!  And from peeking at the other ladies’ lists it looks like we have some similar tastes.

Love Actually

I picked this for my Chick Flicks list and it is in general one of my favorite movies, so it’s no surprise that this Christmas tale is also a favorite for the holidays.

It’s a Wonderful Life

A favorite for family viewing around Christmastime, I love this classic.  I love Jimmy Stewart, I love that it has a happy ending and a great message.

 

Muppet Family Christmas

Another family favorite, we watched this on TV when we were younger and discovered the home video in a store years later.  I still enjoy sitting down and watching it with my whole family or just one of my sisters, sometimes even singing along!

The Holiday

One of my sister’s favorites that she got me hooked on, too.  Another great Christmastime chick flick, its a perfect choice for a girls night in on a wintery night.

The Doctor Who Christmas Specials

I’ve fallen in love with The Doctor, but as I caught up with the series I watched the Christmas Specials out of sync with the holiday season.  Now that Christmastime is here again, I like sitting down and watching one or two to get in the spirit!

Happy Holiday viewing! Ali

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Entertainment, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

5 Comments on “Ali’s Favorite Holiday Movies”

  1. December 20, 2012 at 11:26 am #

    I am right there with you on the Doctor Who Christmas Specials! The one on the Titanic breaks my heart to even think about!!

  2. December 20, 2012 at 11:29 am #

    Love Actually and The Holiday are my favorite! I like to throw When Harry Met Sally into the mix as well because there are Christmas and New Years moments in it 🙂

  3. MC
    December 21, 2012 at 2:01 am #

    I love the Holiday and Love Actually (watched the last only few days ago so that’s crossed of my list for this year)!

  4. December 21, 2012 at 9:48 am #

    Both my daughters would agree with the Dr. Who Christmas specials. Although they are often bittersweet 😦

  5. December 23, 2012 at 8:09 am #

    I love your list. I am from Cleveland, Ohio and would like to encourage people to check out Patricia Heaton’s brother’s movie, “The Christmas Heart” on Hallmark. It won’t be rentable but it was a pleasant viewing with my mother over this weekend. I went to school with Michael Heaton, graduated from Bay High School together. He writes for the Cleveland Plain Dealer, a pop culture column. I promise I am not getting a penny from this endorsement! Happy Holidays to the families of all 4 of you wonderful contributors to my weekly reading!!

What do you think?

