Tosha’s Favorite Holiday Flicks!

Tosha Holiday Flick Picks

What’s second to Christmas music during the holiday season? Christmas movies! Here is a list of my five go-to Christmas movies. In order…

1. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation. There are few movies I have seen more than this one. I also love the music that accompanies this movie, INCLUDING the opening credits song. “It’s that tiiiime. Christmas time is here! Everyone knows there’s no better time of year. Hear that sleiiiiiigh! Santa’s on his way! Hip hip hooray for Christmas vacation!”

2. The Holiday. It never fails to make me feel all gushy about Christmas and love. Sigh. If only Jude with his adorable glasses would smile at me the way he does in the movie….ughhhh.

3. Elf. This is a movie my entire family watches together during the holidays. My three nephews are masters at quoting this hilarious movie.

4. Scrooged. I remember watching this as a kid with my dad. Love adaptations of Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol.

5. Home Alone. Again, this is a movie I watched over and over again with the family. About three years ago I bought this for my nephews so they, too, could enjoy this awesome flick. We were all downstairs at my brother and sister-in-law’s house watching the movie and I kept cringing because I couldn’t believe there were so many swear words and adult content! I guess it flew over my head as a kid, so I am hoping it was the same way for my nephews – haha!

Happy watching,

Tags: , ,

Categories: Entertainment, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Tosha’s Favorite Holiday Flicks!”

  1. December 17, 2012 at 8:34 am #

    I looooooove The Holiday. Oh Jude Law…..

  2. kateginnivan
    December 17, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    My mum makes us watch Love Actually as a family. I shouldn’t say “makes us” because we do enjoy it. “The Family Stone” is good value too.

  3. December 17, 2012 at 12:37 pm #

    I loveeeeeeeee The Holiday, Jude Law is del-icious + The Perfect Holiday too 🙂 Morris Chestnut is yummy

  4. December 17, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    I’ve always loved Home Alone. Bad(der) Santa was pretty funny too, albeit more adult than Home Alone… 😉

  5. A Dog With Fleas
    December 17, 2012 at 4:00 pm #

    Great choices. Can’t believe I haven’t seen The Holiday though either!! And I have to watch A Christmas Story every year too!

  6. December 17, 2012 at 5:10 pm #

    No “It’s a Wonderful Life”? Heresy !!! 🙂

What do you think?

