Easy Autumn Decorating Under $20

With Halloween officially less than a week away, that means Thanksgiving and cornucopias are right around the corner. I decided I should spruce up my apartment with a little autumnal decorating that can be left out the whole season rather than setting out corn husks so early in the year.

I was at Michael’s (a store we frequently visit) not too long ago and I bought myself a simple little basket that was 50% off.Β 

I thought to myself “I could easily throw together a fake flower arrangement in this little bugger.” So I picked up one of those green “wet foam” cubes and decided to stick some stuff in it!

Here is what I picked out!

Oranges, yellows, reds and a little purple looked seasonal without giving the feel of a specific holiday. I started with the biggest flowers first and then just started filling stuff in around it until the basket filled up!

But it turns out that I had purchased way too many flowers for just this one basket.
There was already a wooden vase in my house with reddish-orange mums in which I planned to add a little additional flair…

…and I still had some blooms left over.

Well, with such an easy project, all you need to do is look around for anything that will hold water and it should suffice. Low and behold, I had a cute orange pitcher just chillin on a shelf that looked like it could use something fancy shoved in it!

I scooped up everything that remained and plopped it right in. Couldn’t have been easier.

There you have it! Three different floral arrangements that can sit out for a few months (and will probably just be moved around with different colors in the seasons to come) for around $20.

Happy Fall!
Bryce

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: DIY, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “Easy Autumn Decorating Under $20”

  1. October 26, 2012 at 10:03 am #

    I like it! really nice! πŸ™‚ & not expensive

  2. October 26, 2012 at 6:23 pm #

    Very pretty. Flower arranging is one area I’m terrible with. Maybe I haven’t practiced enough πŸ™‚

  3. sheargeniousfashioneasta
    October 30, 2012 at 4:54 am #

    Nice. I just love crafting and getting new ideas. Thanks for sharing!

  4. November 2, 2012 at 2:54 pm #

    lovely πŸ™‚

What do you think?

