Woman’s Little Treasure Chest: Birchbox

Many of you may know about this little brown box I speak of, but for those who haven’t…prepare to swoon! For only $10 a month, you will receive a treasure chest full of beauty products delivered to your door every 30 days. I first heard about it from, who else, my co-worker Anna!

Pictured above is my second Birchbox – and it didn’t disappoint. You can check out my goodies below, but when you’re done, I suggest you head to the Birchbox website and sign yourself up! Or even sign up a friend as a gift. OR if there is a man in your life sign him up! They now have Birchbox for men. Click here to check out their website.

Included:

1. My favorite of the items: Beauty Fixation Make Up Remover

What makes this so unique is that inside this case is 24 pre-filled portable swabs. They look like q-tips, but where there is usually a stick there is instead a tube filled with make up remover. Genius! I can’t wait to use these! How perfect to throw in your bag and use for those times when your eye make up, whether it be your eyeliner or mascara, starts to migrate south on your face!  $5 for 24!

2. Radiant by Benefit Skin Care samples; Foamingly Clean facial wash and Refined Finish facial polish.

The two step process promises to “refresh, buff, and polish your skin to glowing perfection”.

3. Dr. Jart+ Water Fuse Beauty Balm (which, as I type, just plopped out a glob on my keyboard. Note to self: don’t play with make up near your new MacBook Pro.)

Wow! I am pretty picky with foundation, but I LOVE this! Okay, so I just checked out their website and they don’t really call this a foundation, but it hides imperfections just like one. This product left my skin SO soft! This oil free balm also provides an SPF of 25! And it just keeps getting better and better…

4. Color Club Professional Nail Lacquer in the color “Insta-this”

When I pulled this out of the box, I was like “Whoa! This is intense”. I was a little leery of this color, but gave it a shot regardless. I already had a light blue polish on (Essie’s “Bikini so Teeny” – which I LOVE) so I painted the new polish over the old. The effect – it gave it an even more intense color of electric blue. I may need my sunglasses to look at my digits in the coming days. The shock is starting to wear off and I am actually beginning to dig the new, eccentric look. I don’t usually venture into the BRIGHT nail polish colors.

5. Larabar Uber – Bananas Foster flavor

YUM, yum, yum! I am already a fan of Larabar and this new flavor rocks. It combines dried bananas, walnuts, almonds, pecans, dates, sea salt, cinnamon, and natural sweeteners.

6. The Twistband

This hair tie is different than your usual elastic hair tie, this one leaves your hair – get this – DENT Free! Whoa, right?! I had never heard of this before, but I am a fan (that’s one of the reasons Birchbox is so awesome)! The Twistband was created by a busy momma and it seems to be taking off with great success. There are also headbands. All of the products range in colors and price, from $5-12.

Happy primping,

Tosha – The Princess

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty, Fashion, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Woman’s Little Treasure Chest: Birchbox”

  1. September 20, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    NICE!
    There is also a fun product called “luvmybox” that is the same idea, but for sex toys! ACK right???? I want to try it, but the website says that they send out condoms and flavored lubes and I can’t see us using any of that.

    OMG I’m sorry for turning your lovely post into a weird sexual thing.

    The nail polish is really pretty!

  2. September 22, 2012 at 11:41 am #

    Amazing. Really like your blog, ladies. Please visit misssquiggles.com and let me know your thoughts!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Silver Lining | Ribbons and Pearls - November 2, 2012

    […] I’ve been waiting for this for weeks now. I first heard of Birchbox on a blog I follow, Once a Month, a fun blog for the ladies with everything from party ideas to entertainment columns […]

  2. Easy & Loveable Christmas Gifts for the Ladies | Once A Month 4 Ladies - November 29, 2012

    […] Birchbox – you can get a three month subscription for […]

  3. Rent the Runway and Feel Like a Star | Once A Month 4 Ladies - March 29, 2013

    […] wanted to wear something special so I turned to Rent the Runway. I received a $50 off coupon in my Birchbox and decided to go for […]

  4. Beauty Review: Eyeko’s Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Purple | Once A Month 4 Ladies - May 27, 2013

    […] I am so excited to write this review of Eyeko London’s Skinny Liquid Eyeliner in Purple because I am in one word – OBSESSED. It’s been a while since I have found an eyeliner I like as much as this one. I got a full size product from my Birchbox (click here for my review of the subscription box). […]

What do you think?

