Beauty Review: L’oreal Le Gloss in Ravishing Red

Whoa, whoa, whoa!

L’oreal Le Gloss in Ravishing Red

As you may have read in a previous post (which can be found here), I have an ARSENAL of lip glosses in tow at all times. I try to curb my cravings for purchasing more, because let’s face it, I will never use ALL of them. However, I hate to report it, but one of my favorite lipsticks (Rimmel’s Red Alert) bit the dust because of the cruel, cruel Arizona sun (I cried into my pillow several nights in mourning). Sooooo, I haaaaad to replace it. PLUS – I just.could.NOT.help.myself when Walgreens had a buy one get one half off on L’oreal products.

The bright and shiny tube of L’oreal’s Colour Riche Le Gloss in the color Red Ravishing grabbed my attention. I had an internal battle, “I need this….no, no, no, I don’t, no I do, no I don’t, but look it’s so pretty, it’s just this one time, no, no, no, no, yes, yes, YES! Fine! YOLO!!!” Okay, no I didn’t really think YOLO, but it sure is fitting in this scenario 🙂

First thought: I love this color! I put it on bare lips and it gave them just the right amount of red – so subtle! I also love the high shine it adds when applied over lipstick.

Second thought: I cannot tell you how amazing it is when I find lip gloss that isn’t sticky! This is long lasting without the stick.

Lastly: When the lip gloss monster attacks, I can’t wait to try the other beautiful shades!

Exciting news! This month’s OAM’s Ladies Night is going to be all about BEAUTY!  We are loading up and taking a little road trip to Long Beach at the end of the month, where we will be pampered like queens at The Glam Factory! That’s not all – but you will have to stay tuned to find out the rest!

A big lip gloss kiss,

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: Beauty, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Beauty Review: L’oreal Le Gloss in Ravishing Red”

  1. September 7, 2012 at 12:38 pm #

    This post made me happy, thanks for sharing.

  2. September 7, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

    YOLO is always appropriate!! I’m excited about more beauty posts. I don’t wear bright glosses often, or ever, for that matter, but this winter I wanna try to step out of my conventional beauty comfort zone!

What do you think?

