Dessert Wine, Why is this stuff so delicious?!

There have been SEVERAL instances where I will buy one of my favorite wines and never drink them because they are just too good. I always want to wait for the “perfect time.” Like a celebration, birthday, good news, etc… but then when that “time” hits I never remember to drink the bottle that’s been sitting there for YEARS.

So. One night… we bought the Hunger Games and I opened a bottle that had been sitting in my fridge for, 3 years. 

The story of this wine dates back pre Tosha living in Los Angeles. So far back that she was just visiting for fun! Bryce, Tosha, and I, along with a couple other girlfriends of ours, set our sails for Santa Barbara, CA. If you haven’t been to Santa Barbara, stop what you are doing and go, now. It’s beautiful, relaxing, and has so many delicious wine beverages you will be tasting the day away! 

Well on this adventure, and many tastings later, I purchased this bottle of Orange Muscat from Kalyra. This stuff was delicious… then. The Hunger Games movie night, I was hoping it to be the same as I remembered. 

To my surprise, and Tosha, it was exactly the same. 

So this little tale has now become quite the review. Get the wine here from their website. Or take a trip to Santa Barbara and visit their tasting. I hope you like it as much as I did. I think we’re going to have to plan a trip back soon, right ladies?

XO – Kyla

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Dessert Wine, Why is this stuff so delicious?!”

  1. September 6, 2012 at 12:05 pm #

    I recognized the bottle right away! Best wine-tasting trip I’ve been on and Kalyra was definitely my favorite of the wineries. 🙂 Glad it brings back such fond memories for you girls too!

  2. amommys2cents
    September 6, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

    LOVE dessert wine! A fave is Jackson-Triggs Ice Wine 🙂

  3. September 7, 2012 at 1:36 pm #

    Dessert wine is awesome! I second the comment about ice wine…YUM! My hubs and I are also into port wine. Our family does a “port tasting” every year and it’s really fun. We try to make it fancy and keep the bottles anonymous, but eventually the drunkenness wins over. In my opinion though, the Hunger Games movie night sounds great with ANY wine 🙂

  4. September 9, 2012 at 6:18 am #

    I dont like wine. I’ve tried about 5 wines of all different varieties and I just dont like it. But I want to. Would you reccomend this wine to me, knowing I dont like wine? LOL

    • September 9, 2012 at 8:26 am #

      If you don’t like wine because of the drying sensation, then I would say yes. This kind is very sweet! Some orange miscast have almost more of a liqueur taste than a wine taste.

      • September 9, 2012 at 8:26 am #

        Stupid auto-correct, that was supposed to say muscat.

What do you think?

