August’s OAM Ladies! – Philippines

Stifany is a family gal who found her self in a big city and writes about her faith and patience with finding love over at her site, Beautifully Waiting. But that’s not all of Stifany’s story. She has a group of girls that she absolutely adores, and wouldn’t be experiencing all the city has to offer if it wasn’t for them! They are her family away from home and we are super pumped to be featuring them this month!

Soul Sisters

In the Philippines, Metro Manila is like New York. People come hoping to fulfill their dreams and be successful. I came to this busy place not really for the same reason but because the job that I got was located in Manila.  I never wanted to come here.  I didn’t know anyone. And it’s farther than where my family is.  But I am grateful that I was able to meet people who also came from different parts of the country and eventually became my friends.

I’m a Christian and I go to Christ Commission Fellowship church.  This is where everything started.  I used to lead a small group of single ladies and we would meet every Sunday at church. We talk about God and study the Bible. But not only that, we share our own stories to one another, encouraging each other and praying for each other, celebrating birthdays, holidays and victories together and lifting up each other on trials and difficulties. And what’s good about it, is there is confidentiality and accountability.

Sunday meetings, birthdays, holidays, moving in, send off 

Fe and Irene’s baptism

When I left the country for a temporary assignment, I asked my friend Rhodes to be the one to handle the ladies.  And now that I’m back, even if I don’t get to join them every Sunday anymore, I still get to hang out with them and spend time with them because our friendship does not remain in that small circle of group.

This was a sleep over of the girls while I was in Canada; our video call  Rhodes in pink

The favorite thing we love doing is to hang out and eat! Filipinos just love to eat!  There’s always food even on Sunday meetings!

But of course, there are also other things that we do. Just last month, some of us watched a concert together.  And just very recent, some of us also attended a singles at work conference entitled, “Pursue Love”.  And we’re looking forward for more events. I’m planning for a craft day once a month. And also, sometime in September we will be watching “Phantom of the Opera”.

We are more than friends. We are soul sisters.

Tags: , , , ,

Categories: OAM Everywhere!, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

4 Comments on “August’s OAM Ladies! – Philippines”

  1. September 7, 2012 at 9:25 am #

    thank you OAM! you rock! 🙂

  2. September 14, 2012 at 8:52 pm #

    I think what you are doing is very special now-a-days!

    Please keep up the great work ladies,

    -Mina

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. August’s OAM Ladies! – Philippines | Beautifully WAITING - September 7, 2012

    […] August’s OAM Ladies! – Philippines. […]

  2. OAM Ladies of 2012 | Once A Month 4 Ladies - January 1, 2013

    […] Stifany and the big city gals – Metro Manila, Philippines […]

What do you think?

