Back to School Wish List.

Alright. I know. I’m no longer in school… but that doesn’t mean a girl can’t dream! 

Back to school shopping was my absolute favorite. I loved picking out pens, pencils, folders, pencil pouches, erasers. All of it really. But back in the day, (not that long along, but long enough) there weren’t as many cool patterns, colors, etc. I think the neatest thing that hit the shelves when I was in school – – clear backpacks. It was all the craz.

Oh yeah, and pencil grips. I had to write a paper in the 4th grade, I cried my little heart out the entire time because I didn’t have any of these super cool pencil grips. I kept sliding my hand down the pencil saying “it’s not working!!!!!!!!!” I didn’t get them right away. Which was well deserved punishment for my annoying behavior. But when I did, I sported the inside out look for the grippers. See…

Well that was awhile ago…today these kids have so many patterns, colors, pens, pencils, scissors, and more to choose from! I had my own little fun picking out some of the items I would have LOVED to have as a student. My peers would be envious. 

I pick the simple items… but they’re so cute, right? 

XO – Kyla

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “Back to School Wish List.”

  1. sarah
    August 2, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    I kind of miss back to school shopping too, especially new clothes and shoes, fresh blank folders to doodle all over. I suppose I can still buy all that now, it’s just not the same.

  2. sheargeniousfashioneasta
    August 3, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    Hey, I cried every year and I mean every year when my littl girl went to school. It never got any easier. But I did enjoy the school shopping, decorating locker, fixing her hair in the morning and picking out her clothes and driving her to school. I remember the smell of my first day of school. Funny how my daughters first day of school smelled the same after all of those years. We were always on a budget, but we tried to get our daughter the coolest things. That is always the great thing when the school year begins. “Nsync’, “Spice girls” folders were a must. Funny how the first week of school one is so organized and folder and notebook coordinates, and books are kept in such great shape,lockers are organized and soon after that…things are a complete mess. Pretty soon, your borrowing your neighbors books, paper, pens AND locker…lol Even gym shoes! Let’s go shopping for old time sake fun times.

What do you think?

