Goodbye Soda!

Recently my boyfriend and I have taken an adventure… and it has been an adventure – NO SODA! 

First off – I am a was a DIET COKE Queen! Loved me about 3-5 a day. Now that’s not as much as the “I’m addicted to…” folks on those crazy reality shows, but it’s still enough to get a caffeine fix everyday. 

I would assume my go-to of soda was out of pure laziness. It’s so much easier to snatch a can from the fridge then get a cup, fill it with ice, then fill it with water. I’m on week three of sans soda and it’s going great! At first, headaches were frequent from the lack of caffeine but now I don’t even notice! 

It’s another small step towards being healthy! I’ve been drinking water, iced tea, and crystal light. And really, it’s not so bad. It’s easy just asking for a water when we go to a restaurant! One of my favorite tea drinks (which luckily we have it work) is Tajava. And my FAVORITE Crystal Light has got to be the Natural Cherry Pomegranate. It’s easy to say the drink is refreshing and less harmful to me than a soda. Of course, nothing beats a glass of the orignal H2O!

  

What have you cut out of your diet lately?

XO – Kyla

Tags: , , , , , ,

Categories: Healthy Livin', Lady Talk Forum

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

6 Comments on “Goodbye Soda!”

  1. sheargeniousfashioneasta
    July 15, 2012 at 2:44 pm #

    That is fabulous! Keep up that possitive attitude! As for me and what have I gave up???? Well let’s just say…I HAVE CUT DOWN ON THE POP. I am a diet coke addict. I just love them and got to have them..but I have went from two 12 packs a day to…less than a twelve pack a day. I don’t drink coffee, I can’t eat peanutbutter,chocolate or have lemon-aid and I don’t drink alcohol sooo I enjoy Dt. Coke. But I am cutting down. Smiles…

  2. Shaina
    July 15, 2012 at 3:00 pm #

    Great job! I love soda, although I switched to strictly diet soda about 4-5 years ago. Even so, I really should take a cue from you and cut it out all together– it would save money and generate less waste, in addition to the health benefits.

    As of late, it seems the only thing I’ve cut from my diet is anything of nutritional value…

    Good luck continuing with this journey!

  3. July 16, 2012 at 7:28 am #

    I’ve cut out alcohol, but ONLY because of pregnancy and I can’t WAIT to have this baby and immediately pour some champers!

    Good for you!

  4. July 26, 2012 at 3:59 pm #

    Do you feel better now without soda? I know when I stopped it I didn’t miss it. Actually, I use to drink loads of it each day. I actually am healthier now without it.

    • July 26, 2012 at 4:06 pm #

      Oh my gosh yes! It’s been over a month and I barely notice it. I’ve found myself drinking more tea, water, and crystal light which is always a plus. We also bought a juicer recently! So we’ve been diving into that world as well!

  5. September 28, 2012 at 12:07 am #

    It’s good not to drink too much soda! I actually only drink it at Pariys or in the cinema… Or- with alcohol haha 😛

What do you think?

