July’s OAM Ladies – Derby, UK

Here it is! Our July OAM Ladies Everywhere! Meet Hanboleyn! She’s a talented girl with a drive for adventure! By the sounds of it her BFF, Page, is right next to her ready for what’s next!
“Morning”
“Urgh?”
I don’t get how she does it, our Page. We didn’t get in till four last night and she’s up already at……..9AM?!!
We met over two years ago in our place of work. She was stood alone at one end of the bar and me the other.
I had only just started working there and saw the opportunity to make a friend.
I said hi, she said hi and the rest is history.
Our days together are mostly the same but our days together are never dull.
It’s relieving when you find the friend who you won’t let go of even when life tries to get in the way.
The friend whose children you’ll look after,the friend whose couch you’ll sleep on if your marriage is in trouble and the friend who’ll sit next to you in the care home when you’re old.
In recent weeks we’ve actually had a lot more fun than usual, going on little road trips, days and nights out.
I never tire of her company and I hope she doesn’t tire of mine.
The last time I saw her was yesterday, yet today she phoned me up and said “Just calling because I haven’t spoken to you for ages”.
Note: If we weren’t both so straight we’d probably marry each other.
In the days when I needed someone the most she was there and I like to think that when she needed someone I was there too.
5 seconds after breaking up with my boyfriend my phone rings – it’s her.
One day I randomly picked up the phone to call her and she answered in tears.
Coincidence? I think not! x

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: OAM Everywhere!, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

3 Comments on “July’s OAM Ladies – Derby, UK”

  1. sheargeniousfashioneasta
    July 17, 2012 at 10:00 am #

    Awesome! That is what life is all about. Surrounding one’s self with possitive, trusting, honest, loving, compassionate,and fun people. Life is too short for Drama,fighting,confussion and stress. Happy people live long healthy lives. A few fantastic and healthy catches from the sea is worth more than a boat-load of contaminated ones. jlm

  2. Hanboleyn
    July 18, 2012 at 7:20 am #

    Thanks guys xxxxxxxxx

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. OAM Ladies of 2012 | Once A Month 4 Ladies - January 1, 2013

    […] The BFFs Hanboleyn & Page, Derby, UK […]

What do you think?

