What’s in Ali’s purse?

What’s in my purse?
  • My Wallet: I love everything about my wallet – it’s one of my favorite colors (green!) its one of my new favorite brands (Hobo International – I love the vintage, mod look of their patent leather bags and wallets) its the perfect size (slots for my ID & debit cards, a zippered pocket for change, a magnetic pocket where I keep random loyalty cards like AMC Stubs and my Pinkberry punch card, and its got just enough room for my phone and keys which is perfect because…) it has a wrist strap and doubles as a clutch! If we’re walking to the bar or I’m running a quick errand I can just grab my wallet out of my purse and go!  Oh, and it only cost me $30 (instead of the regular $100) because I found it at T.J. Maxx!
  • I may be biased, but I think this is the cutest wallet ever.
  • Sunglasses and Regular glasses: it can be blindingly sunny in Los Angeles so my shades are always in my purse.  I also keep my regular glasses in here.  I don’t have a very strong prescription, so I don’t have to wear them all the time.  I keep them on hand, though, in case my eyes get tired at work or something.
  • Lip Balm with SPF 15: does double duty moisturizing and protecting.  No fancy brand here, though, it was a freebie my Dad picked up at a trade show and gave to me.
  • Pens and a Sharpie: just in case.  The pen comes in handiest when I’m out to dinner with the group and the server brings back multiple credit card receipts to be signed but only one pen, and even more if that one pen doesn’t work!
  • Asthma Inhaler: again, just in case.  Used mostly preemptively when going hiking.
  • Mini bottle of Body Spray: threw this in for my trip to Disneyland a couple weeks ago.  Walking around in the sun for hours can work up a sweat, so I used this to keep BO at bay.
  •  Various feminine hygiene products: I took a cue from the Boy Scouts and Scarto “Be Prepared” although this might not have been the kind of preparation they had in mind.  Either way, I’m ready for my (and everyone else’s) time of the month, so feel free to come to me in an emergency.
  • Soda can tabs, Coke bottle caps and movie ticket stubs: I’ve always got something random that needs to be cleaned out!  I save the can tabs to donate to Ronald McDonald House charity, the Coke caps to redeem the code on mycokerewards.com and ticket stubs for posterity.  Currently I’ve got my stubs from The Avengers and Brave, plus a Florence + The Machine concert we went to in April floating around my purse.
Other things that are missing now, but regularly make an appearance?
  • My Kindle: at this very moment its on my nightstand, but occasionally I will throw it in my purse for waiting rooms and such.
  • Sunscreen: if I know I’ll be out in the sun for a while I get Mom-ish and just have a whole bottle in my purse.
  • Hand Sanitizer: I usually have a pocket sized bottle of Bath and Body Works anti-bac hand gel, but sadly am out right now.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Categories: Beauty, Fashion, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. What’s in Kyla’s purse? « Once a Month - September 14, 2012

    […] Ali’s Purse […]

What do you think?

