The Uptown Cafeteria and Support Group

For those of you in the Minneapolis area, here’s a drink recommendation!

I just went to meet up with my best friend while I was back home and we tried out The Uptown Cafeteria and Support Group. A funny name for a restaurant, yes, but that’s part of the charm. I ordered my drink based on the recommendation of the bartender and went with this fabulous concoction that you see to the left. It’s a Blueberry Mojito! It’s tart, but not too tart. And sweet, but not too sweet. Plus it comes in a chalice-sized cup, so you get your money’s worth!

If you go to the website, you won’t find it on the drinks menu, but don’t worry, it exists.

For dinner, I had the chicken and waffles. I love this quirky combination of sweet and salty, plus I would eat breakfast starches all day everyday if it weren’t terrible for me, so I had high hopes for this dish! The waffles were really good, but I was disappointed in the chicken. Probably because I got a leg and a thigh! Thighs never seem to have much meat on them, so I feel like I ended up with waffles and a chicken wing. HOWEVER! Lots of folks love this place, so I would still say go check it out! And buy this drink while you’re there. It looks like they have a lot of tasty treats including 5-spice caramel corn (sticky, but good) and a personal favorite of mine, the Cuban Sandwich.

xo,
Bryce

Tags: , , , , ,

Categories: Social Lubricants (Drinks), Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

What do you think?

