Oh, life! Journaling in 2012…

Tosha here! I have to share one of my newest discoveries – Oh Life!

From a very young age I tried to be consistent with writing in my diary. In fact, my mother helped me pick out my first diary when we visited the Precious Moments Chapel in Carthage, Missouri. It was pink with flowers and had a little girl staring down at a goose. I still have that diary to this day. I love looking back on my entries, which topics ranged from vacations, how my brother Brian was mean to me, and movies I saw in the theater (Dennis the Menance was one I definitely wrote about! I loved that movie!)

However, taking a look back at my old diaries I noticed a trend; I would be enthusiast and consistent with journaling for short bouts of time, then the frequency of my entries gradually became less and less until there were none for days, months, and even years at a time.

If that sounds a little like you and your history with journaling, then you need to check out this website called Oh Life! My friend at work, Anna, told me about this website which makes keeping track of life’s little nuggets of joy much easier.

Once you sign up, Oh Life will send you an email once a day. You then hit reply and write about your day. Your replies are recorded and organized in an online database. Oh Life encourages subscribers to write at least one sentence every day, however, it is not mandatory for you to respond. You can skip one or several days – it doesn’t matter. And don’t worry – all of the information is absolutely private. It is not a social network.

One of my favorite things about Oh Life is that with every email, it will remind you of one of your past entries. That little trick can help you keep track of life’s biggest moments, like how many days you have been at your current job, when you first met the love of your life, etc.

Feeling inspired? Then mosey on over to OhLife.com and let your heart speak.

Happy journaling,

Tosha – The Princess

 

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Entertainment, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

One Comment on “Oh, life! Journaling in 2012…”

  1. May 12, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

    I have 21 journals filled with moments from my life starting from about 9 years old. SInce college I’ve really lost interest in daily/weekly/monthly entries due to jobs and such. This is a great way to get back into journaling! Thank you for letting me know about this!

What do you think?

