My New BFFs

Hello Ladies, Ali here.  I am a lover of numerous television shows, but I could probably not tell you the correct day and time any of my favorite shows air.  Partly because I when I moved to a new timezone it threw me off and partly because I rarely watched shows live to begin with.  Because I am also a lover of DVR, On Demand, and Hulu as a way to consume my favorite TV shows.

The most recent addition to my Hulu Favorites list is NBC’s Best Friends Forever.  I saw ads for this show plastered on buses and

Jessica and Lennon are BFFs.

billboards around town and wanted to know more about it so I went online in search of a trailer.  I accidentally started watching a preview of the whole first episode (seriously, I thought “preview” meant just a short trailer or something) and kept having to pause it because I was laughing out loud uncontrollably.

The show revolves around BFFs Jess and Lennon, and Lennon’s boyfriend, Joe.  When Jess’s husband files for divorce, she moves back in with Lennon who now shares her apartment with Joe.

Maybe I find the show to be funny because my current living situation is quite similar: my boyfriend and I moved in with my sister, and what is a sister if not your original BFF?  I am totally Lennon in that I have shared jokes/stories/favorite things with my boyfriend or my sister that the other does not get.  But beyond my personally identifying with the show, I think its pretty funny and accurate when it comes to portraying close female relationships.  Plus, the little neighbor girl Queenetta is hilarious.

Have you seen the show, what do you think?  Are there any other funny females on TV I should be adding to my queue?

P.S. If you haven’t seen it and want to check it out, Best Friends Forever airs Wednesdays at 8:30/7:30c or you can catch up at nbc.com.

Tags: , ,

Categories: Entertainment, Lady Talk Forum, Welcome!

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

No comments yet.

What do you think?

